Famitsu / Dengeki Game Awards 2019: Pokemon Sword & Shield win Game of the Year


The Famitsu / Dengeki Game Awards 2019 have been taking place today in Japan and the latest Pokemon adventure for the Nintendo Switch has scooped the award for Game of the Year. Pokemon Sword & Shield has beaten titles such as Persona 5 Royal, Death Stranding and Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice. Here’s the full list of winners at this year’s event:

  • Best Rookie Award: Death Stranding
  • Best Indie Award: Gnosia
  • Best Shooter Award: Apex Legends
  • Best eSports Award: Fortnite
  • Best Online Game Award: Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers 
  • Best Streamer Award: Junichi Kato
  • Best RPG Award: Pokémon Sword & Shield 
  • Best Action Award: Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice
  • Best Action Adventure Award: Death Stranding
  • Best Adventure Award: 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim
  • Best Creator in China: Hideo Kojima
  • Best Game in China: Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice
  • Best Character Award: Sam Porter Bridges (Death Stranding)
  • Best Music Award: Persona 5 Royal
  • Best Scenario Award: 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim
  • Best Graphics Award: Death Stranding
  • Special Award: Dragon Quest Walk / Ring Fit Adventure
  • Most Valuable Creator: Hideo Kojima
  • Game of the Year: Pokémon Sword & Shield


Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *