Dauntless Reforged reinvents hunting and progression tomorrow


Dauntless Reforged launches on December 3! Phoenix Labs has been hard at work ensuring that this update will change the core experience of Dauntless for the better. 

Hunting Grounds

Drop-in/drop-out hunts are here, and the downtime between hunts has been greatly reduced. Now players can stay and slay. The Hunting Grounds are Dauntless’ biggest and most ambitious hunt type yet, designed from the ground up to provide you with a variety of activities to take part in. The Hunting Grounds offer 18 handcrafted islands to explore, brimming with flora, fauna, treasures to discover, and — of course — fearsome Behemoths.

Dauntless Reforged

Every element of the Hunting Grounds ladders up to an overall goal: giving you more opportunities to enjoy the combat, exploration, and teamwork at the core of the Dauntless experience. 

Take to the skies and explore these islands with your trusty glider. Pinpoint opportunities for gathering supplies and experience from above. Everything you need to progress through the Slayer’s Path and upgrade your gear is there for you. 

Dauntless Reforged

The Slayer’s Path

One of the biggest changes in Dauntless Reforged is the Slayer’s Path. The Slayer’s Path is an all-new branching progression system that lets you choose your path through the Shattered Isles.

The system is made up of two types of paths: the main path, which runs up the centre, and the side paths that branch out from it.

Dauntless Reforged

Each time you unlock a milestone on the main path, you also gain access to any connected side paths. These longer, branching paths are made up of nodes that can do all kinds of things — from unlocking new islands and hunt types to granting you weapon mods and useful passive bonuses. Which side paths you choose to invest in is completely up to you. 

Dauntless Reforged

Weapons Reforged

Armour and weapon progression has been completely reworked in Dauntless Reforged. Incremental upgrades have been replaced by a tier system that makes items more immediately useful. Dauntless Reforged also introduces weapon skill levels, reforging, and power surging: new ways to take control of your power score and unlock your gear’s true potential.

Level each weapon skill from 1-20 by hunting in the Shattered Isles. Once you hit 20 in a weapon skill, it’s time to reforge. Reforging a weapon skill resets that skill back to level 1, but rewards you with an aetherheart. Take this aetherheart and power surge any piece of gear you want. Every piece of armour and weapon can be power surged once, boosting its power significantly. 

Take advantage of these new systems to create the ultimate set of gear for your Behemoth-crushing Slayer. 

Dauntless Reforged

The Cold Front Hunt Pass

And of course, there’s also a new Hunt Pass launching alongside Reforged.

The Cold Front Hunt Pass offers two brand-new sets of armour skins and two fresh rumour quest chains. Complete a rumour’s requirements to unlock unique cosmetics. 

Don the armour of the mysterious Frost Wardens and face the frigid winds of winter head-on. You may even meet one of them in the field…

Play Free Now

Dauntless Reforged (1.5.0) launches on December 3, and there’s never been a better time to jump back in. Play for free on PS4, or on PS5 via backward compatibility.

See you in the Shattered Isles, Slayer. 

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *