In case you were wondering what happens to your free games and saves once your free trial of Stadia Pro is up, Google has provided an answer.
Once you cancel your sub to Stadia Pro, you obviously lose access to those games. However, according to Google, that doesn’t mean you will lose progress earned in the games. This was revealed in an FAQ posted by the company in relation to the free trial of Stadia Pro coming to a close (thanks, Neowin).
Should you one day decide to re-up, you will regain access to your previously claimed games, as well as retain your progress for those games.
“Additionally, if you decide to buy one of your previously claimed Stadia Pro games a la carte in the Stadia store, you will regain access to all of your saved data and progress,” reads the post.
In other words, your saved progress is safe and you will be able to reclaim the free games offered through the service.
While all of this seems obvious, since everything is stored in the cloud, it’s nice to have clarification.
If you decide not to continue premium membership, you will revert to the free version which does not feature the ability to play games in 4K with HDR and 5.1 surround sound.
The premium service runs you $9.99 per month or the regional equivalent.